Getting the bike ready

I phoned Eddie at ERS to talk to him about preparing the bike. He didn’t sound too confident on moving the seat for me but did say he could do something about getting everything set up to race with the suspension. Unfortunately (for me anyway) he is away on holiday when the trackday is on so cannot help with the set up then. Disappointing but not the end of the world.

I decided to post on the Ducati Sporting Club message board looking for advice on moving the seat. A bodge is needed. Ordered some bits of metal off eBay and going to fashion them into a bracket and use styrofoam to support the seat. Also managed to find out about a replacement top fairing and the bracket. Will need to buy the brake lever protectors too as I plan on entering some Scottish races in their mini-twins class. I don’t think the bike will be competitive but should be fun either way.

And tonight I decided to start this blog. So all the previous stuff I’ve gone and typed out tonight on the old iPad (still no internet in my flat) and trying to think of a way I can help to pay for the race season. I thought about Mackintosh Racing Tshirts, get a cool design and try flog them to people and raise a little money to help with the costs. I know I need to buy a new helmet and gloves but that can wait till 2016.

Leave a comment